Department & Board of Assessors

The Board of Assessors is comprised of three members, one elected annually for a three year term. They assess real estate and personal property as of January 1st of each year, deliver the tax list and warrant to the Collector of Taxes for collection, and keep records of all abatements and exemptions of taxes and the names of the persons taxed. Motor vehicle excise taxes, as set by the Commonwealth of Massachusetts, are received, corrected by the Assessors,and committed to the Collector of Taxes for collection. The office of the Assessors is located at the Town Office Building.


FY2018 Tax rate is $ 11.97 per thousand



Click here to email the Department & Board of Assessors.

Staff Contacts

Name Title
Linda Greaves Administrative Assessor
Mandy Ezyk

Board Members

Eugene Campbell


April 2019

Susan Taylor

Clerk Secretary

April 2021

Charles R. Procopio


April 2020